EUROVISION SONG CONTEST 2022 – thanks to MÅNESKIN 41 countries will be hosted in Turin at the musical event of the year


thanks to MÅNESKIN
41 countries will be hosted in Turin at the musical event of the year

Public broadcasters from 41 countries will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest, the largest live music event in the world to be held in Turin next May.

The 66th Eurovision Song Contest, organized by the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and its Italian member Rai Radio Italian Television, will be held at the PalaOlimpico in Turin on 10, 12 and 14 May 2022 and all 39 broadcasters participating in the edition 2021 will return next year. They will be joined by the RTCG of Montenegro and the Armenian national broadcaster ARMTV which competed for the last time in 2019, when there were still 41 participating countries.

Martin Österdahl, executive supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said:

We are thrilled to once again have over 40 broadcasters competing to win the iconic Eurovision trophy in Turin next May. The RAI team is working hard on preparations to welcome all delegations to a new host city and ensure that the Eurovision Song Contest brings the avant-garde entertainment and entertainment expected by nearly 200 million spectators

Simona Martorelli Director of International Relations and European Affairs, and Claudio Fasulo Head of Entertainment Rai 1, added:

After 31 years, Italy is proud to host the Eurovision Song Contest again! As Executive Producers, we are incredibly excited to set up this extraordinary event and welcome delegations from 41 nations to Turin next year. Above all, we strongly believe that the Eurovision Song Contest will allow us to show and share the beauty of Italy with a global audience through the elements that unite us all: music and harmony

Of the 41 participating nations, 36 will compete in two semifinals and the 10 winning songs of each semifinal will join the “Big 5” for the Grand Final: France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom and Italy, the organizing country.

Italy won the right to organize next year’s event during last May’s Contest, when Måneskin gave their country its first victory since 1990 with the song “Zitti e Buoni“.

Rai will host the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time after having already hosted the event in Naples in 1965 and in Rome in 1991. More details on the Eurovision Song Contest 2022, including the slogan for the event and details on the sale of the tickets, will be revealed in the coming months.

For updates, see, @Eurovision on Twitter, Eurovision Song Contest on Facebook, @Eurovision on Instagram and the official Eurovision app.

The following countries (and the EBU member broadcasters) will participate in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin:

🇦🇱 Albania – RTSH

🇦🇺 Australia – SBS

🇦🇲 Armenia – AMPTV

🇦🇹 Austria – ORF

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan – Ictimai TV

🇧🇪 Belgium – RTBF

🇧🇬 Bulgaria – BNT

🇭🇷 Croatia – HRT

🇨🇾 Cyprus – CyBC

🇨🇿 Czech Republic CT

🇩🇰 Denmark – DR

🇪🇪 Estonia – ERR

🇫🇮 Finland – YLE

🇫🇷 France – FT

🇬🇪 Georgia – GPB

🇩🇪 Germany – ARD/NDR

🇬🇷 Greece – ERT

🇮🇸 Iceland – RUV

🇮🇪 Ireland – RTE

🇮🇱 Israel – IPBC/Kan

🇮🇹 Italy – RAI (Host Broadcaster)

🇱🇻 Latvia – LTV

🇱🇹 Lithuania – LRT

🇲🇹 Malta – PBS

🇲🇩 Moldova – TRM

🇲🇪 Montenegro – RTCG

🇳🇱 Netherlands – AVROTROS

🇲🇰 North Macedonia – MKRTV

🇳🇴 Norway – NRK

🇵🇱 Poland – TVP

🇵🇹 Portugal – RTP

🇷🇴 Romania – TVR

🇷🇺 Russia – RTR

🇸🇲 San Marino – RTV

🇷🇸 Serbia – RTS

🇸🇮 Slovenia – RTVSLO

🇪🇸 Spain – TVE

🇸🇪 Sweden – SVT

🇨🇭 Switzerland – SRG / SSR

🇺🇦 Ukraine – UA:PBC

🇬🇧 United Kingdom – BBC